Speaking

Hi there!

I’d love to speak at your event.

For inquiries, please email speaking@creedalpodcast.com. I commit to doing my best to work within your budget to make this happen. I prefer in-person speaking engagements but can do remote presentations as well.

Things I’ve talked about:

  • Faith and Technology

    • Does technology make us more or less human?

    • The spiritual life and the digital life

    • “Big Tech” and Digital Corporatism

    • Transhumanism

    • The rise of so-called “Artificial Intelligence”

    • The post-1950s technological turn

  • Catholic apologetics, especially on the topics of:

    • The Eucharist

    • Purgatory

    • The Marian Dogmas

    • Soteriology (Justification and Sanctification)

    • Universalism (apokatastasis)

    • Theodicy (the problem of evil)

    • Family Life, especially the role of men and women

    • Islam and Catholicism

  • Political Engagement

    • How should Catholics vote?

    • International Security (various topics)

  • Cultural Analysis

    • The Fiction of Flannery O’Connor

    • The films of Terrence Malick, the Coen Brothers, and Christopher Nolan

  • …and many others!

    • If you’ve heard me podcast or read my writings on anything, I’d be happy to talk more about it!